Greetings from Georgia!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from Georgia!

Hey guys! New here. I live in the beautiful state of Georgia, and we are privileged with nice thermal weather most year round. I'm looking forward to using this site more! I have already made my first post, being a wanted ad for an E-flite 4.2M Blanik. A little background on me... I am a full time student, working towards my flight instructor ratings. I am also working towards my A&P certificate. I own three full scale airplanes. Two unpowered, and one powered lol. I have a LET L-13 Blanik, a Scleicher Ka-7 Rhonadler, and a Globe GC-1B Swift.

I have been been an avid rc addict for a good portion of my life. I am just now getting into scale soaring however. I'm excited to start doing some scale aerotow like stuff!

-Colin
    Last edited by Meadowlarksoaring; 02-13-2017, 05:07 AM.

Hi Colin,
    Thanks for joining the group and congrats on getting started in scale soaring. Like you, I was an avid full scale pilot and flew RC quite a bit as well, once I ventured into Scale Soaring and aerotowing, most other types of flying is just an afterthought.
    You'll love attending aerotows, hopefully you can make the SERA event May, 4-7 . more info is here
    ​​​​​​http://forum.scalesoaring.com/forum/...ng-eastern-usa

I'll be attending again this year with Jim this time. Should be fun, the last two years were a blast.

Len
    Len Buffinton
    Team Horizon Hobby

Comment

I was in Peachtree city last weekend helping a buddy pick up a Hatz fuselage. We visited the Dixie Wing of the Commemorative Air Force and crawled around the aircraft in the hangar going through their annuals. What a lot of fun! The Globe Swift is one of my favorite low wing civvy jobs and I am almost finished with a 1/6 RC version. You will absolutely love aerotowing! It is so fun and the like-minded folks are even 'funner'! Well... except maybe that lenb guy from up north! Welcome aboard!

Comment