Zepsus magnetic switches

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zepsus magnetic switches

I am thinking about changing to these switches on my 1/4 scale Cherokee II and Moswey IV. Anyone have experience or opinions about these (7 amp size)? It would be nice to not remove canopy each time to power on and off. The vendor I found is Aloft Hobbies in California. Also Soaring USA stocks them.
    Last edited by jmears; 07-27-2015, 12:36 PM.

I have no experience with that brand John, I do have a magnetic switch in the Ka-6 I bought from Asher and it's sold by Esprit and made by Jeti and works great, so I bought a couple extra for future projects!
    http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-elec...ey-dps-40.aspx

Jeremy and Ben
    SCCAAA TT TN

Comment

Thanks for the info on the Jeti, Jeremy. Looks like a nice unit. Must be high quality if Asher had it in there.

Comment

John,
        The Jeti DPS switch is much larger than the zepsus. I used the DPS 40 because that was all they had at the time. They now have smaller units which might be more suitable . I have no experience with Zepsus.
        Last edited by Asher Carmichael; 07-27-2015, 04:47 PM.

Comment

Not to be a buzz kill becauseI think the switches are awesome, but remember to open your canopy during the day when its hot out. The sailplane sitting in the sun with the canopy closed gets warm inside.

Len

Now back to the regularly scheduled program
          Len Buffinton
          Team Horizon Hobby

Comment

Good point

Comment

Len - Not to worry. My Moswey has continuous A/C.

Comment

LOL, then you have no worries
                Len Buffinton
                Team Horizon Hobby

Comment

Hi John,